Minsi Trails Council, Inc., BSAAdvancementCouncil Advancement Committee

2022 Minsi Trails Council Advancement Team 

As of 7/29/2022

Chairman -  Eric J. Chiles, 
(H) 610-865-5787 (C) 484-241-1355   e-mail ejchiles@aol.com

Vice Chair -  Charles “Chas” Chase, 
(C) 610-360-6334 (H) 610-866-6192 e-mail ccjcpabsa@aol.com

Staff Advisor -  Diane Lariar,
PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002, (B) 610-465-8563
(C) 484-767-3455 -e-mail diane.lariar@scouting.org

Registrar/Advancement Services - Stephanie Miller,
PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002, 
(B) 610-465-8569 e-mail stephanie.miller@scouting.org

Cub Scout Chair - Michael Philipp, 
(H) 215-527-4149 e-mail michaelphilipp9193@gmail.com

Scout BSA Chair - Jon Slaton, 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail bsanut@verizon.net

Eagle Chair - Phil Moreira, 
(C) 484-225-7610 e-mail philmora56@gmail.com 

Special Advancement Awards - Charles "Chas" Chase, 
(C) 610-360-6334 (H) 610-866-6192 e-mail ccjcpabsa@aol.com

Scoutbook Chair - Drew Draper, 
(C) 610-597-9648   e-mail acdraper31@rcn.com 

Council VP of Unit Programs - Matt Woodruff, 
(C) 610-984-2181 e-mail ma.woodruff@outlook.com 

Monroe District

Chair/Scouts BSA/Merit Badges - Francis Oquendo, 
(H) 570-269-5089 e-mail numero1scout@gmail.com

Eagle Chair – Dan Planer, 
(H) 570-977-8507 e-mail dwplaner2007@yahoo.com 

Cub Scouts – Nicole Kresge, 
(H) 570-619-5479 e-mail nkresge.pack85tan@gmail.com

Northampton District

Chair/Eagle Chair - Jim Daley, 
(H) 610-759-7169 e-mail j.daley@rcn.com

Eagle Committee – Bernie Marth, 
(H) 610-724-0437 e-mail berniemarth@gmail.com 

Cub Scouts – Denise Warner, 
(C) 610-390-9250 e-mail Denise.Warner3@yahoo.com 

Scouts BSA– William Gade, 
(C) 610-762-9396, email wagade@yahoo.com 

Merit Badges - Bruce Horton, 
(H) 484-281-3441 e-mail bhworks@bellatlantic.net

Warren District

Chair/Merit Badges  – Shane Serrao, 
(C) 908-283-6478 e-mail shane.serrao@yahoo.com 

Eagle Chair –Jon Slaton, 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail  bsanut@verizon.net 

Cub Scouts – Becky Johnson, 
(C) 908-797-5156 e-mail ebjohn7304@yahoo.com 

Scouts-BSA – Open 

Lehigh District

Chair - Linda Roth, 
(C) 484-330-9817 e-mail roth1000ma@aol.com 

Eagle Chair – Brian Harman, 
(C)  484-264-7145 e-mail lehighdistricteagle@minsitrails.org 

Eagle Committee – S. Randall Marushak, 
(H) 610-262-8089 e-mail  eagle64srm@gmail.com 

Eagle Committee – Richard Silvius, 
(H) 610-837-7257 e-mail rasilvius@gmail.com 

Eagle Committee – Chad B. Seibert, 
(H) 484-554-5964 e-mail cseibert@buckeye.com 

Cub Scouts – Karen Christman, 
(C) 610-390-3573 e-mail kceagle77@gmail.com 

Scouts BSA – Donald Schneck, 
(H) 610-216-2707 e-mail eedon@ptd.net 

Merit Badges – Robin Ruch, 
(C) 610-849-6585 e-mail robin.ruch.scouting.org@aol.com

Carbon-Luzerne District 

Chair/Cub Scouts/Eagle – Janet Jungermann, 
(C) 570-582-5221 e-mail  janet.jungermann@yahoo.com 


Eagle Chair – Herb King, 
(H) 570-443-7431 (C) 570-582-8203 e-mail herbking649@yahoo.com 

Scouts BSA - Open

Merit Badges - Open





  University of Scouting is a supplemental training opportunity for Scouts and Scouters. It is the only time during the year where you can...
The Northampton District Commissioner Meeting is held the 4th Wednesday of every month in the Large Conference Room of the Minsi Trails...
Click here for the event flyer; Eagle Seminar 2022-Lehigh...
Everyone is Welcome to attend for the weekend or Saturday only.  If you are a new Scout who just joined, you are welcome to attend Saturday...
The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every month at the Council Office.  Please contact Mike Caffrey...
Carbon/Luzerne Meetings will be in person starting in October The District Roundtable and a combined Commissioner/Committee meeting will be...
Click here for printable...
  Minsi Trails Council Fall 2022 Introduction to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS)   This is the second of the courses required to...
Lodge OctoberFest Weekend Oct 7-9, 2022 Settlers Camp at Trexler Scout Reservation   Click REGISTER below to register for this...
Click here for Cubmobile Save the Date.Lehigh 2022 and Cubmobile building instructions. Details on this event coming soon! Save the...
Monroe District Meetings Join us every second Thursday of each month at 7pm for our in person/zoom Roundtable and District Meetings at the...
Please join us for the Warren District Committee meeting and Roundtable. All units are asked to have representation but all are...
Lehigh District Fall Bike-O-Ree When: October 14-16, 2022 Where: Trexler Scout Reservation and Glen Onoko (Jim Thorpe) to/from Rockport What: 25...
Monthly meeting of the Minsi Trails Council Commissioners 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 pm https://powerschool.zoom.us/j/95244083745?from=addon Council...


(610) 264-8551
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday  – Friday)
Closed Saturday & Sunday


(610) 266-7770
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday-Friday)
10 AM – 2 PM (Saturday)
Closed Sunday


991 Postal Road, Allentown, PA 18109

P.O Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-0624