|         
              
 
     |         
 
Minsi Trails Council, Inc., BSAAdvancementCouncil Advancement Committee

2022 Minsi Trails Council Advancement Team 

As of 7/29/2022

Chairman -  Eric J. Chiles, 
(H) 610-865-5787 (C) 484-241-1355   e-mail ejchiles@aol.com
 

Vice Chair -  Charles “Chas” Chase, 
(C) 610-360-6334 (H) 610-866-6192 e-mail ccjcpabsa@aol.com
 

Staff Advisor -  Diane Lariar,
PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002, (B) 610-465-8563
(C) 484-767-3455 -e-mail diane.lariar@scouting.org
 

Registrar/Advancement Services - Stephanie Miller,
PO Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002, 
(B) 610-465-8569 e-mail stephanie.miller@scouting.org
 

Cub Scout Chair - Michael Philipp, 
(H) 215-527-4149 e-mail michaelphilipp9193@gmail.com
 

Scout BSA Chair - Jon Slaton, 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail bsanut@verizon.net
 

Eagle Chair - Phil Moreira, 
(C) 484-225-7610 e-mail philmora56@gmail.com 
 

Special Advancement Awards - Charles "Chas" Chase, 
(C) 610-360-6334 (H) 610-866-6192 e-mail ccjcpabsa@aol.com
 

Scoutbook Chair - Drew Draper, 
(C) 610-597-9648   e-mail acdraper31@rcn.com 
 

Council VP of Unit Programs - Matt Woodruff, 
(C) 610-984-2181 e-mail ma.woodruff@outlook.com 

Monroe District

Chair/Scouts BSA/Merit Badges - Francis Oquendo, 
(H) 570-269-5089 e-mail numero1scout@gmail.com
 

Eagle Chair – Dan Planer, 
(H) 570-977-8507 e-mail dwplaner2007@yahoo.com 
 

Cub Scouts – Nicole Kresge, 
(H) 570-619-5479 e-mail nkresge.pack85tan@gmail.com

Northampton District

Chair/Eagle Chair - Jim Daley, 
(H) 610-759-7169 e-mail j.daley@rcn.com
 

Eagle Committee – Bernie Marth, 
(H) 610-724-0437 e-mail berniemarth@gmail.com 
 

Cub Scouts – Denise Warner, 
(C) 610-390-9250 e-mail Denise.Warner3@yahoo.com 
 

Scouts BSA– William Gade, 
(C) 610-762-9396, email wagade@yahoo.com 
 

Merit Badges - Bruce Horton, 
(H) 484-281-3441 e-mail bhworks@bellatlantic.net

Warren District

Chair/Merit Badges  – Shane Serrao, 
(C) 908-283-6478 e-mail shane.serrao@yahoo.com 
 

Eagle Chair –Jon Slaton, 
(H) 908-995-4663 e-mail  bsanut@verizon.net 
 

Cub Scouts – Becky Johnson, 
(C) 908-797-5156 e-mail ebjohn7304@yahoo.com 
 

Scouts-BSA – Open 

Lehigh District

Chair - Linda Roth, 
(C) 484-330-9817 e-mail roth1000ma@aol.com 
 

Eagle Chair – Brian Harman, 
(C)  484-264-7145 e-mail lehighdistricteagle@minsitrails.org 
 

Eagle Committee – S. Randall Marushak, 
(H) 610-262-8089 e-mail  eagle64srm@gmail.com 
 

Eagle Committee – Richard Silvius, 
(H) 610-837-7257 e-mail rasilvius@gmail.com 
 

Eagle Committee – Chad B. Seibert, 
(H) 484-554-5964 e-mail cseibert@buckeye.com 
 

Cub Scouts – Karen Christman, 
(C) 610-390-3573 e-mail kceagle77@gmail.com 
 

Scouts BSA – Donald Schneck, 
(H) 610-216-2707 e-mail eedon@ptd.net 
 

Merit Badges – Robin Ruch, 
(C) 610-849-6585 e-mail robin.ruch.scouting.org@aol.com

Carbon-Luzerne District 

Chair/Cub Scouts/Eagle – Janet Jungermann, 
(C) 570-582-5221 e-mail  janet.jungermann@yahoo.com 

 

Eagle Chair – Herb King, 
(H) 570-443-7431 (C) 570-582-8203 e-mail herbking649@yahoo.com 
 

Scouts BSA - Open
 

Merit Badges - Open

 

 

 

 

Unit Kernel Training Join us for a very informative training session on the How To, What To, and Where To!  Everything related to the...
Monthly meeting of the Minsi Trails Council Commissioners 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 pm https://powerschool.zoom.us/j/95244083745?from=addon Council...
Northampton District Members and Leaders!   Come out on Wednesday, August 17th at 6:00pm to Louise Moore Park (Pavilion #5) for the...
REGISTRATION NOW OPEN FOR 2022 MONROE DISTRICT DAY CAMP FRIDAY AUGUST 19 - SUNDAY AUGUST 21 Akeleland Cub Scout Camp, Trexler Scout...
The Northampton District Commissioner Meeting is held the 4th Wednesday of every month in the Large Conference Room of the Minsi Trails...
Join us for a very important informational meeting each month. Either clicking on the highlighted link or join by phone.  Carbon-Luzerne...
The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every month at the Council Office.  Please contact Mike Caffrey...
Monroe District Meetings Join us every second Thursday of each month at 7pm for our in person/zoom Roundtable and District Meetings at the...
Carbon-Luzerne District Committee is currently an online meeting.  The committee is meeting to begin planning the new county base District...
Please join us for the Warren District Committee meeting and Roundtable. All units are asked to have representation but all are...
Lodge Fall Fellowship Weekend Sept 9-11, 2022 Camp Minsi   Click the red REGISTER button to register for this...
 MORE....

 

PROFESSIONAL OFFICE HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 264-8551
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday  – Friday)
Closed Saturday & Sunday

 

SCOUT SHOP HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 266-7770
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday-Friday)
10 AM – 2 PM (Saturday)
Closed Sunday

 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
991 Postal Road, Allentown, PA 18109

MAILING ADDRESS
P.O Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-0624