|         
              
 
     |         
 

Minsi Trails Council

Rick Christ - Scout Executive / CEO
(610) 465-8554 l richardd.christ@scouting.org  

Karen Scherer - Executive Assistant
(610) 264-8555 l karen.scherer@scouting.org 

Ray Garrison - Assistant Scout Executive / COO - Operations
(610) 465-8566 l ray.garrison@scouting.org

Paul Oswald - Assistant Scout Executive / CFO - Finance & Administration 
(610) 465-8576 l paul.oswald@scouting.org

(610) 264-8551 Main Service Center Number 

Council Fax Numbers (610) 465-4500 

 

Development 

Christian Averill- Development Director 
(610) 465-8573 l christian.averill@scouting.org

Teresa Smith - Fundraising Specialist
(610) 465-8574 - teresa.smith@scouting.org

Administration

Noreen Davis - Controller
(610) 465-8567 l noreen.davis@scouting.org

Ellen Grow - Bookkeeping Assistant 
(610) 465-8570 l ellen.grow@scouting.org

Stephanie Miller - Membership Registrar/ Act 15 Clearances/Training Records/MB Counselor Lists
(610) 465-8569 l stephanie.miller@scouting.org

Ashley Leeper - Front Desk Receptionist
(610) 264-8551 ashley.leeper@scouting.org 

Outdoor Camping Department 

Brian Dungan - Camping Director 
(610) 465-8557 l brian.dungan@scouting.org

Bonnie Keller - Camping Administrative Assistant
(610) 465-8568 l bonnie.keller@scouting.org

Trexler Scout Reservation

Don Freidhoff - Trexler Scout Reservation Sr. Ranger
(570) 619-4123 l Ranger Maintenance Shop
(610) 465-4505 l Ranger Office
(610) 533-4143 l donald.freidhoff@scouting.org 
(610) 465-4507 l Settlers Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)
(610) 465-4503 l Akelaland Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)

Camp Minsi

John Buz - Camp Minsi Ranger
(610) 465-4504 l Ranger Office 
(610) 428-5841 l john.buz@scouting.org
(610) 465-4506 l Camp Minsi Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)

District Field Staff

Monroe District - Covering the Units Chartered in Monroe County, PA

Edward Schaefer - District Executive
(610) 465-8571 l edward.schaefer@scouting.org

Northampton District - Covering the Units Chartered in Northampton County, PA

Brennan Malenovitch - District Director 
(610) 465-8560 l brennan.malenovitch@scouting.org

Mike Borgman - District Executive   
(610) 465-8575 l mike.borgman@scouting.org 

Warren District - Covering the Units Chartered in Warren County, NJ

Bobby Trinneer - District Executive 
(610) 465-8564 l bobby.trinneer@scouting.org

Lehigh District - Covering the Units Chartered in Lehigh County, PA

Diane Lariar - District Director    
(610) 465-8563 l diane.lariar@scouting.org 

Tara Craig  - District Executive    
(610) 465-8580 l tara.craig@scouting.org 

Carbon-Luzerne District - Covering the Units Chartered in Carbon County and Lower Luzerne County

Ray Garrison - Assistant Scout Executive / COO - Operations
(610) 465-8566 l ray.garrison@scouting.org

 

 

 

 

The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every month at the Council Office.  Please contact Mike Caffrey...
July 7-9, 2022 Do you have a Scout who is completing Kindergarten this year, join us this summer for the Great Tiger Adventure! Come experience a...
Join us for a very important informational meeting each month. Either clicking on the highlighted link or join by phone.  Carbon-Luzerne...
Unit Kernel Training Join us for a very informative training session on the How To, What To, and Where To!  Everything related to the...
  Bots & Bricks Camp (maximum 16 Scouts) July 10-15 -Open to Scouts entering grades 3-5. Attend with or without a parent. Do you have...
Welcome to Akelaland! Akelaland Cub Scout Camp is a top-rated, nationally accredited overnight Cub Scout camp conveniently located in the...
2022 Northampton District Day Camp   July 11-15, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Louise Moore Park   Day Camp is open to all youth entering Grades...
Alumni & Friends Day All Scouting Alumni & Friends are invited to visit Camp Minsi. When was the last time you were at summer camp to enjoy...
Please join us for the Warren District Committee meeting and Roundtable. All units are asked to have representation but all are...
Unit Kernel Training Join us for a very informative training session on the How To, What To, and Where To!  Everything related to the...
Carbon-Luzerne District Committee is currently an online meeting.  The committee is meeting to begin planning the new county base District...
Monroe District Meetings ENJOY YOUR SUMMER. OUR NEXT MEETING WILL BE...
July 17-22-Open to Scouts entering grade 5. Attend without a parent. Pioneer Camp is designed to build the Scouting Skills and independence...
Welcome to Akelaland! Akelaland Cub Scout Camp is a top-rated, nationally accredited overnight Cub Scout camp conveniently located in the...
Unit Kernel Training Join us for a very informative training session on the How To, What To, and Where To!  Everything related to the...
 MORE....

 

PROFESSIONAL OFFICE HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 264-8551
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday  – Friday)
Closed Saturday & Sunday

 

SCOUT SHOP HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 266-7770
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday-Friday)
10 AM – 2 PM (Saturday)
Closed Sunday

 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
991 Postal Road, Allentown, PA 18109

MAILING ADDRESS
P.O Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-0624